weirdwalthamstow

Forest Wines

In Uncategorized on January 28, 2015 at 9:14 pm

Ah, I remember it well. I had spent the weekend visiting friends in the West at the South Cotswolds Beer festival. The morning after that I was catching up on facebook when I saw a post about a new off licence on Forest Road. On my way back home from Blackhorse Road station I dropped in. Had a nice chat with one of the owners and bought a bottle of the then new Wildcard IPA.

It was the start of a beautiful friendship.

Forest Wines have a large range of wine which frankly I can tell you nothing about. I can tell you they stock some wonderful ales from Wildcard and other London brewers such as Pressure Drop, Redemption (from Tottenham), Kernal, BBNO and Crate. They are very knowledgeable about what they sell and have new stock in often. If you join their Facebook page there are regular updates and they love feedback from customers.

I’ve been dropping in a lot. They have slightly odd opening days so check ahead but the late night openings mean it’s easy to drop in on the way home from work 😉

My favourite new business in the ‘stow and one the cooler side of town away from Hipsterville Village!

Leave a Reply

