weirdwalthamstow

Clapton Craft

In Uncategorized on May 7, 2016 at 5:24 pm

On bank holiday Monday I decided to take the senic route to the town  center through Lloyd park. Punctuated with a nice breakfast at the park cafe run by the capable crew from Le Delice. After that I strolled along Hoe Street and to my suprise our new beer shop was open!

20160502_125114

So Clapton Craft has been open for a few weeks now. It is the third in a chain with the others being in Clapton (obvs) and Kentish Town.

Inside they have filled the wals floor to ceiling with beer. There is also a spirits section if you’re that way inclined. I think there was wine; I may not have looked at it with so much distracting beer! Oh, and also cider. Anyway there many beers from london breweries plus American and Belgian tipples.

20160502_125004

A huge selation of craft beers.

As I was only passing I limited myself to a Foursquare IPA, Beavertown 8-Ball Rye IPA and the best find, Harviestoun Ol Dubh which is like high ABV motor oil. Importantly prices are reasonable and in line with other places like Forest Wines. I don’t think there will be much competition between the two; Forest Wines focuses more on wine than beer and has a delivery and mail order service. Plus it does well out of people like me who commute via Black Horse road station.

I like Clapton Craft. I’m sure I’ll be picking up  a few bevvies whenever I pass that end of the Stow.

Leave a Reply

